5 thoughts on “On Fiddleback Chasubles

  1. Always just a simple white Alb for me (with the stole). But then I’m Low Church for the most part. I wonder sometimes if we have lost the simple but profound mystery of God? By its nature liturgy is simple but ordered worship, and yet we are all still sinners before God, even the priest/presbyter! When once the so-called celebrant (of Word & Sacrament) loses this sense, both he and the people of God are in trouble! … Yes speaking my heart out-loud (emphatic I hope)!

Post a Comment

