Google Reader Replacement

Well, Google Reader is all but gone. And every time I log in, I keep getting the terminal reminder:

Not so long ago, I asked if anyone could recommend an alternative aggregator. I’ve been using Google Reader since I started blogging and will really miss it, but I think I’ve found a fine replacement: The Old Reader. In fact, I’ll go as far as recommending it as the perfect replacement.

I know that a lot of people are going with Feedly, but it is a little too complex for me. The Old Reader interface looks so familiar and is very simple. No wonder it’s being called: the traditionalist app. Yes, perfect indeed.

Moreover, one can import your Google Reader feeds effortlessly. All in all it makes for a great RSS feed reader.

 

Post a Comment

