People Choose and Attend Church For…

a variety of reasons:

1. 90% – Pastor/Preaching
2. 88% – Doctrines
3. 49% – Friendliness of Members
4. 42% – Other Issues
5. 41% – Someone Church Witnessed to Me
6. 38% – Family Member
7. 37% – Sensed God’s Presence/Atmosphere of Church
8. 25% – Relationship Other than Family Member
9. 25% – Sunday School Class
10. 25% – Children’s/Youth Ministry
11. 12% – Other Groups/Ministries
12. 11% – Worship Style/Music
13. 7% – Location

(research conducted by Ranier)

 

One thought on “People Choose and Attend Church For…

  1. I notice only 7% including “Location” as a factor, but I think that’s mostly a matter of perception.

    In my case, there’s a PNCC parish not too far away, which I’ve been to hundreds of times. There’s also a conservative Anglican parish that’s about three times as far away, which I’ve only been to a few times — but I’m sure that I would go there if the locations were reversed.

Post a Comment

