The Biblical Archaeology Society 2013 Publication Awards Winners

The 2013 Biblical Archaeology Society Publication Awards recognize the best books published in 2011 and 2012. The biennial BAS Publication Awards for books about archaeology and the Bible have been presented since 1985. These prestigious awards are made possible by a grant from the Leopold and Clara M. Fellner Charitable Foundation, through its trustee Frederick L. Simmons. Winning authors receive an award of $1,000.00 and an honorary certificate. BAS congratulates the recipients of the 2013 Publication Awards and extends heartfelt thanks to the panel of judges.

And I see the best scholarly book award on Archaeology ended in a tie this year. Check out the winners here.



Post a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s