I don’t think… I don’t know… I don’t care… I am too busy…

Over at Fr Z’s place:

Here are the “7 National Crimes” by William John Henry Boetcker published, as far as I can tell, in the early 20th c.:

  1. I don’t think.
  2. I don’t know.
  3. I don’t care.
  4. I am too busy.
  5. I leave well enough alone.
  6. I have no time to read and find out.
  7. I am not interested.

These might be easily translated into “7 Ecclesiastical Crimes”.

I don’t mean that just for clerics, by the way.  I mean that also for lay people…

 

Post a Comment

