God Saved My Life

Brantly spoke of feeling ill on July 23 and of languishing in the subsequent days under the power of the painful and life-threatening illness. He became the first human to receive an experimental drug called ZMapp and was later moved to the U.S. along with Writebol for treatment.
“As I lay in my bed in Liberia for the following nine days, getting sicker and weaker each day, I prayed that God would help me to be faithful even in my illness, and I prayed that in my life or in my death, He would be glorified,” the missionary said…

The entire article and video can be seen here.

Nancy Writebol and Dr. Kent Brantly Released From Emory Hospital After Being Cleared of Ebola

 

Post a Comment

